Open Access Journal

Journal of Cardiology Research

Journal of Cardiology Research

Journal of Cardiology Research is aimed to publish and disseminate the high quality research and innovations in the field of cardiology and cardiovascular areas. Cardiology Research interested in original research, Basic, Translation and Clinical research in cardiology. It is a repository of articles on practical and clinical methods of cardiovascular disease diagnosis and treatment, cardiovascular surgery, medicine, valvular heart disease, coronary diseases, cardiomyopathy, congenital heart disease, heart and associated complications.
Journal of Cardiology Research is an open access peer-reviewed journal publishing original articles, research, reviews, commentaries, and letters on all areas of cardiology. All articles are reviewed and published by a rapid process. Please send your articles at or to

ISSN 2637-9473

Wilbert S. Aronow

Dr. Wilbert S. Aronow is Professor of Medicine, Senior Associate Program Director of the Cardiology Fellowship Program, Senior Research Mentor of the Residency and Fellowship Programs in the Department of Medicine, and Senior Associate Director, Center for Educational Innovations Project Quality Research at Westchester Medical Center/New York Medical College. Dr. Aronow received his MD from Harvard Medical School. He has edited 16 books and is author or co-author of 1,608 papers or book chapters, 444 commentaries, 47 Letters to the Editor, and 1075 abstracts and is presenter or co-presenter of 1,442 talks at meetings. Dr. Aronow is a Fellow of the ACC, the AHA, the ACP, the ACCP, the ASPC, the AGS (Founding Fellow of Western Section), and the GSA. 

He has received each year from 2001-2017 an outstanding teacher and researcher award from the medical residents and from 2001-2017 from the cardiology fellows at Westchester Medical Center/New York Medical College. He has received awards from the Society of Geriatric Cardiology, the Gerontological Society of America, New York Medical College including the 2014 Chancellor’s Research Award, the F1000 Faculty Member of the Year Award for the Faculty of Cardiovascular Disorders in 2011, 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2016, the Walter Bleifeld Memorial Award for distinguished contributions to clinical research from the International Academy of Cardiology in July, 2010, and a Distinguished Fellowship Award from the International Academy of Cardiology in July, 2012. 

He has been a member of 4 national guidelines committees including being a coauthor of the 2010 AMDA guidelines for heart failure , co-chair and first author of the 2011 ACC/AHA expert consensus document on hypertension in the elderly, a coauthor of the 2015 AHA/ACC/ASH scientific statement on treatment of hypertension in patients with coronary artery disease, and a coauthor of the 2017 ACC/AHA/ AAPA ABC/ACPM/AGS/APhA/ ASH/ ASPC/NMA/PCNA guidelines for the management of patients with hypertension. He was a coauthor of a 2015 position paper from the International Lipid Expert Forum. He was a consultant to the American College of Physicians Information and Educational Resource (PIER) on the module of aortic stenosis, a member of the Board of Directors of the ASPC, a member of the ACCP Cardiovascular Medicine and Surgery Network Steering Committee, and is a member of the Scientific Executive Committee of the International Academy of Cardiology.

Editorial Board

Adel Ekladious

Clinical Associate Professor
University of Western Australia

Doaa Mohamed El Amrousy

Assistant professor
Pediatric Cardiology
Tanta University Hospitals

Emmanuel Andres

Head of the Department of Internal Medicine
University hospital of Strasbourg

Enrico Ferrari

Department of Cardiovascular Surgery and Cardiovascular Research Unit
University Hospital of Lausanne

Jad Al Danaf

Cardiology Division
University of Utah

Jirakrit Leelarungrayub

Associate Professor
Department of Physical Therapy
Faculty of Associated Medical Sciences
Chiang Mai University

Ken Takahashi

Assistant Professor
Graduate School of Medicine Dentistry and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Okayama University

Konstantinos Natsis

Department of Anatomy & Surgical Anatomy
School of Medicine
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Matteo Antonio Russo

Department of Experimental Medicine
University of Rome

Mohammad Reza Movahed

CareMore Regional Cardiology Director of Arizona
Professor of Medicine
University of Arizona

Naranjan S. Dhalla

Distinguished Professor and Director of Cardiovascular Developments
St. Boniface Hospital Albrechtsen Research Centre
Max Rady College of Medicine
University of Manitoba

Pasquale Vergara

Arrhythmology Unit

Pawel Gac

Assistant Professor
Department of Hygiene
Wroclaw Medical University

Rajesh Rajan

Indian Association of Clinical Cardiologists
Sabah Al-Ahmad Cardiac Center
Al-Amiri Hospital

Rui-Xing Yin

Department of Cardiology
Institute of Cardiovascular Diseases
Guangxi Medical University

Sabrina M White

Herzing College
Tulane University Medical Center

Shruti S Hegde

Assistant Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Cardiology
Southern Illinois School of Medicine

Wilbert S. Aronow

Westchester Medical Center
New York Medical College

In Press

Will be updated soon


Volume   6
Volume   5
Volume   4
Volume   3
Volume   2
Volume   1

Publication Charges